Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

NikLongHairI have neglected my friendship with my sexy eldest vampire. We haven’t been communicating effectively, and I’m not solely to blame. He wouldn’t talk to me, wouldn’t visit me. But NANO forced my hand and like Adele’s lyrics in Someone Like You said:

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited but I couldn’t stay away I couldn’t fight it. I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded that for me, it isn’t over.

And so I intruded on his privacy, stalking him, spying on him, probing him with questions. It’s November, and that’s National Novel Writing Month. Thankfully, he eventually came around, and now, we’re on more than speaking terms. He’s let me in again, and I have full discussions about who he’s dating, how his sex life is going, you know, the sordid little details that must make up a paranormal romance novel.

Donnie even came out of hiding this month to reintroduce herself. She’s as sassy as ever and

Image by marcolm FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image by marcolm FreeDigitalPhotos.net

seems to have found a bit of self esteem because she’s bossing the Boss Man around and they are having a grand old time…except it has to end. That’s what Nik believes. You know how it is? It can’t be sunshine and roses all the time and well, the happy couple are bound to encounter some hurdles. I’m concerned that he might stop talking to me again when I give Donnie full permission to push his buttons, however, and that will put my relationship with Nik on a perilous path.

But, if he won’t cooperate, maybe Donnie will. She certainly isn’t shying away from seducing Nik after I gave her a wink and nod. I think she might make this temporary cooling off period nearly impossible for him. It’s what he thinks he wants. He’s forgotten that rules are made to broken. And I’m going to help her break them.

